Auglaize County, Ohio

History and Genealogy

History of Auglaize County

German Township—Official

At the election, April 7, 1S79, the following officers were elected, the whole number of votes being 211.

Mayor, William Grothaus. Clerk, William Barnes. Treasurer, August Boesel. Marshall, Henry Schulenburg. Street Commissioner, Henry Roeper. Council, F. I. Steinbnrg, G. H. Knost, P. H. Geib, Edward Clark, C. Aue, W H. Sunderman.

The Board of Education elected in 1876 remains unchanged, and is as follows: Frederick Vogelsang, President; J. H. L. Nieter, Secretary; E. H. Lameyer, Treasurer; Wm. Barth, J. H. Bosche, John Garmhausen.

From "History of Auglaize County, Ohio, with the Indian History of Wapakoneta, and the First Settlement of the County", Robert Sutton, Publishers, Wapakoneta, 1880