Auglaize County, Ohio

History and Genealogy

History of Auglaize County

Duchoquet Township—Wapakoneta


The following list exhibits the mayors and recorders elected each year since 1852:—


J. S. Williams,1853. B. F. Devore,1865.
I. F. Coples (resigned),1854-55. H. B. Kelly,1866-67.
C. Barr (appointed),1855. J. D. Marshall,1868.
G. W. Andrews,1856. W. V. M. Layton,1869-71.
A. H. Trimble,1857. H. B. Kelly (resigned),1872-74.
W. V. M. Layton,1858-59. William Miles (app'ted),1874.
H. B. Kelly,1860-61. R. McMurray,1875-77.
B. F. Devore,1862. H. Moser,1878-79.
S. B. Ayers,1863. Levi Hamaker,1880-
Edward Meyer,1864   


H. B. Kelly,1853-54. J. D. Marshall,1866-67.
A. H. Trimble,1855-56. L. N. Blume,1868-73.
H. B. Kelly,1857. J. Wilson, Jr.,1874-79
A. H. Trimble,1858-64. C. A. Stuve,1880-
Anthony Dieker,1865.   

From "History of Auglaize County, Ohio, with the Indian History of Wapakoneta, and the First Settlement of the County", Robert Sutton, Publishers, Wapakoneta, 1880